Castelli Speed Suit SanRemo 4.0

Hey guys, how are you? i am new to the forum, i tried to search this gear on the forum but didn't found anything conclusive.
Does anyone out there owns or already used the Speed Suit SanRemo 4.0 from castelli?
I am thinking on buying one but im affraid that its not very comfortable (since it fits so tight?).
I read somewhere that on some previous versions people couldn't even stand straight with the older san remo speed suits... this is something i am not looking for.

i am no pro biker, however i ride around 3-4 times a week... around 300km a week.

thanks in advance for your opinions.

Ps. Any other speed suit advised would be nice. thanks

Comments

• gsk82
    gsk82 Posts: 3,439
    What are you planning to use it for?
    "Unfortunately these days a lot of people don’t understand the real quality of a bike" Ernesto Colnago
  • neeb
    neeb Posts: 4,467
    I have a couple for summer riding. Perfectly comfortbale! Of course if you get a very small size it may not be.

Best thing is not having the jersey riding up or the pockets sagging and dragging the back down.. But it's also noticeably fast. At least as much aero gain as a set of deep section wheels vs. shallow.
  • Why do you want a skin suit? It's something you use to gain a handful of seconds in a time trial, otherwise it's completely pointless. Think about the hassle in a wee stop.

I thought of buying one for the Hill Climbs, all the fast boys wear one... but then again, most of the races are in October when it's cold and I really can't see myself wearing one freezing to death waiting for my start time... probably not to gain a single second, given how short races are.

It's also very revealing... any gram of excess body fat will make you look more ridiculous
    left the forum March 2023
  • mrb123
    mrb123 Posts: 4,581
    I thought these things had zips down the front so a wee stop shouldn't be any more tricky than normal?
  • mrb123 said: