Need some help please! Complete Beginner!

jmods34
jmods34 Posts: 18
edited September 2019 in Road buying advice
Not sure if should post here or in beginner forum. I weigh 85 and I am 181 cm tall - ideal weight is 72 which is what Im aiming for.

I want to try to improve my fitness, I am currently doing some running and have gone to a cycle lane at the weekend a couple of times. I would like to train for a mini triathlon.

Anyways, I want to get a road bike or a cyclocross that I can use mostly in doors on a trainer and then at the weekends at this cycle track. I live in a city here traffic and pollution are terrible so don't think I will be commuting with it although that might be cool too.

I can not go to bike shops as the bikes are waaaaay tooo expensive! I have checked Decathlon and can probably afford the triban 100 - My max budget is 300 eur MAX. I am desperate now and just want to get something, Im a complete beginner so need to make a decision. If I like the sport and take it seriously then I can buy a better bike later.

I have checked on FB Market place and have found some options, again no idea if any are good:

Been offered 2 bikes:
FUJI SE Medium size - 290 eur

and

FUJI BARRACUDA 105 groupset - M Size 52 - 330 eur

Would any of those fit me? Any better than the other? For absolute beginner?

I have found the following on facebook market place:

Which one looks better and what should I check for when/if I go and seem them. COMPLETE NOVICE -

Here is 1: Masi Inizio 56 size

Says condition is 70% and the right size....I asked if there was anything wrong and he said no but that it hadn't been used in a long time and he would have to check it out and he would get back to me. This one is cheaper.

Here is 2: Specialized E5 - Claris Drive 8 gear. Size 56
Says its in good condition and wants to buy another bike so selling. This one is more expensive.