Forum home Road cycling forum Pro race

PTP 2019 - Tour De Yorkshire - Thurs 2 May to Sun 5 May

gregster04gregster04 Posts: 1,189
edited May 2019 in Pro race
Now then.

I know Romandie starts tomorrow but...

Welcome to the official PTP thread for this years race around my home roads and Gods own country.

The race starts this Thursday in Doncaster and concludes in Leeds on Sunday after the now traditional Bridlington to Scarborough stage on Saturday. This year the large road-side crowds are likely to be swelled by the additon of anti-fracking protestors welcoming Ineos to the peloton.

For more information on the route including profiles and a few predictions, go here: ... ges-168714

Here is a list of previous winners:

2018 | VAN AVERMAET Greg
2017 | PAUWELS Serge
2016 | VOECKLER Thomas
2015 | NORDHAUG Lars Petter

Despite the chance to ride part of the Harrogate Worlds course, the start-list this year has lost a few World Tour teams. However, we still have CCC bringing back the last two winners. There are also some interesting young British riders including one Chris Froome. We might even get some retro sprinting from Cav & Kittel.

The full start-list is available here: ... /startlist

Stage 1 rolls out at 13:21 so you've got until then to get your S1 and GC picks in.


  • RichN95.RichN95. Posts: 24,276
    Oh I really can't be bothered

    GC: Chris Lawless
    Stage 1: Chris Lawless
    Stage 2: Chris Lawless
    Stage 3: Chris Lawless
    Stage 4: Chris Lawless

    If there are more than four stages, then Chris Lawless for them too
    Twitter: @RichN95
  • m.r.m.m.r.m. Posts: 2,035
    GC: Van Avermaet
    S1: Heck, why not Mark Cavendish
    PTP Champion 2019
  • joe_totale-2joe_totale-2 Posts: 1,188
    GC - Van Avermaet
    S1 - Likewise, sod it but Cavendish
  • bobmcstuffbobmcstuff Posts: 9,136
    GC: Van Avermaet
    1: Kittel
  • DialatronDialatron Posts: 763
    GC Van AverMaet
    St1: Dan McLay
    Old, fat and that's just the bike.
  • twotoebennytwotoebenny Posts: 920
    GC GvA
    S1 Lawless
  • carbonclemcarbonclem Posts: 949
    GC - GVA

    St 1 - Cav
    2020 Metric Century Challenge Winner
  • shockedsoshockedshockedsoshocked Posts: 3,955
    Gc gva
    1 kittel
    "A cyclist has nothing to lose but his chain"

    PTP Runner Up 2015
  • bobmcstuffbobmcstuff Posts: 9,136
    Change S1 to Dan McLay

    (Kittel pre-abandon :D)
  • Dorset_BoyDorset_Boy Posts: 3,371
    GC: GVA
    S1: Cav
    S2: Cav
    S3: GVA
    S4: GVA
  • Mad_MalxMad_Malx Posts: 4,108
    GC Calmejean
    st1 Cavendish
  • FCE2007FCE2007 Posts: 776
    GC: Serge Pauwels
    Stage 1: Mark Cavendish please.

    Powered by Haribo.
  • ContrelaMontreContrelaMontre Posts: 3,027
    GC - GVA
    S1 - Thomas Pidcock

    Rule No.10 // It never gets easier, you just go faster
  • TashmanTashman Posts: 2,759
    GC - GVA
    S1 - Cav
  • indypindyp Posts: 735
    GC: GVA
    S1: Cavendish pls
  • archieboyarchieboy Posts: 903
    GC : GVA

    Stg 1: Lawless

  • dish_dashdish_dash Posts: 4,982
    GC: Doull
    Stage 1: Lawless
  • gregster04gregster04 Posts: 1,189
    S1 Chris LAWLESS
  • ducknumber1ducknumber1 Posts: 853
    GC: Greg Van Avermaet
    Stage 1: Chris Lawless please, thanks.
  • takethehighroadtakethehighroad Posts: 5,705
    GC - Stephane Rosetto
    1 - McLay
    2 - Scott Thwaites
    3 - GVA
    4 - Nathan Haas
    My Men 2020 - Mark Cavendish, Ben Swift, Fernando Gaviria, Alejandro Valverde, Edvald Boassen Hagen, Zdenek Stybar, Vincenzo Nibali, Geraint Thomas.
  • TheBigBeanTheBigBean Posts: 11,838
    GC - Greg Van Avermaet
    Stage 1 - Cavendish
  • cycling_mikecycling_mike Posts: 318
    GC - Owain Doull
    Stage 1 - Cavendish

  • speedingslothspeedingsloth Posts: 358
    GC: Owain Doull please

    Stage 1: Dan McLay
  • rozzer32rozzer32 Posts: 3,410
    GC: GVA
    1: Lawless
    ***** Pro Tour Pundit Champion 2020, 2018, 2017 & 2011 *****
  • gregster04gregster04 Posts: 1,189
    23 PTP players are off on the road to Leeds.

    16 opted for a GVA win, 3 for Owain Doull, with 1 pick each for Lawless, Pauwels, Calmejane & Rosetto.

    Looked like a very wet stage today with a crazy finish. Cavendish and Lawless made the top ten but didn't score any PTP points so updating the speadsheet was pretty straight-forward.

    Tomorrow's stage runs up from Barnsley to Bedale where a sprint is predicted.

    Here's the (empty) spreadsheet: ... sp=sharing
  • gregster04gregster04 Posts: 1,189
    S2 Chris LAWLESS
  • rozzer32rozzer32 Posts: 3,410
    2: lawless
    ***** Pro Tour Pundit Champion 2020, 2018, 2017 & 2011 *****
  • archieboyarchieboy Posts: 903
    Stg 2 : Lawless

  • FCE2007FCE2007 Posts: 776
    Stage 2: Filippo Fortin please.

    Powered by Haribo.
  • m.r.m.m.r.m. Posts: 2,035
    S2 Lawless
    PTP Champion 2019
Sign In or Register to comment.