Saddlebag recommendations

lettingthedaysgoby
lettingthedaysgoby Posts: 1,732
edited April 2018 in Road buying advice
I've been using a small Topeak aerowedge for the last 18 months but its looking fairly tatty so I fancy something new.

Needs to hold 2 tubes, small multitool and a quick link, so nothing huge - there's a bit of spare room in the aero wedge and that's only the small sized one.

I quite like the look of the Ortleib Micro, anyone here use one? Or any other recommendations?

Thanks in advance etc

Comments

• Lizardskins Cache should take what you want without being too intrusive (as long as you get the black one). It is well made from quality materials so worth paying the extra over more basic offerings.
  • grenw
    grenw Posts: 803
    Missus uses an Arundel duo and gets that in plus co2 and inflator. Good quality product, well made and looking as good as new after 2 years

Lezyne road caddy for me but will struggle to get that second tube in. I get one tube plus tools, co2, inflator, levers, links
  • singleton
    singleton Posts: 2,523
    I have a road caddy too but agree that it probably won't take 2 tubes.
  • timothyw
    timothyw Posts: 2,482
    A friend just got one of these from PX - http://www.planetx.co.uk/i/q/CCPODSSB/p ... -with-tray

It's a good size, and I think the tray design is pretty clever - lot easier to get your bits and pieces out on the road without the usual issues.

I'll probably be picking one up next time I do a PX order.
  • hopkinb
    hopkinb Posts: 7,129
    I have an ortlieb micro which clips into my saddle (ICS?). Mine holds a single tube, multi tool, patches, quick link. There would be room for co2 & inflator I suppose, but not much else. You might be better at folding tubes into a small space than I am though! Actually it's a roll-up closure, so you might just squeeze 2 tubes in, but you wouldn't get anything else in. If on a longer ride, I just put an additional tube/s in a rear pocket.
  • drlodge