Prudential Ride London 100 (2018) Training

Hi everyone,
It has dawned on me that in 20 weeks’ time, the PRL100 will be going ahead and I am not ready - I'm a NEWBIE, well sort of!
In 2016 I did ride in the PRL100 and completed it - just!
Since this time, due to family barevement, personal sickness and work commitments, I have only ridden literally half a dozen times since July 16. As I have been awarded a place this year, I felt it necessary to consider myself a NEWBIE due to my fitness levels, lack of road experience, no Peloton (group riding) experience and need for support along with thousands of other first timers. My only difference is that my NEWBIE status comes with a little knowledge and a big desire to help all those people who have not completed or out of shape and are in the event this year too.

I realised too that I was not the only person new to this event and certainly not the only person who could use some advice, training partners, guidance, tips and info.

How do you find like-minded people that are in this years’ event? Presently, still working on that.

For my own sanity and 'putting myself out there' approach, I have set up a Facebook group this week, that I am hoping to attract as many cyclists as possible who are either in this years’ PRL 100 event or are new to cycling and want to be social, train together, use Zwift (if possible - Indoor training on a bike-trainer) or get fitter for their own events or Sunday rides.
The Facebook group is
https://www.facebook.com/groups/PRL100Training

The group has a simple approach, if you wish to join, just ask. Over the next twenty-weeks, we will follow a FREE loose training program that will allow every rider to be ready for a 100-mile ride; whether or not it is the Prudential this July.