Inner tubes

Lowride
Lowride Posts: 214
edited January 2018 in Road beginners
Hi, I'm new to road cycling

I've got Specialized All Condition tyres 700 x 23c. Will 700 x 18\25c inner tubes fit okay?

The reason I ask is that I've been having a lot of punctures recently and when I've taken the tyre off I've noticed that the inner tube is sometimes folded over on itself by maybe one inch which makes me think I may have the wrong size

I went in to Halfords but the two lads in the cycling section were as clueless as me

Thanks

Comments

• simon_e
    simon_e Posts: 1,706
    Lowride wrote:

I've got Specialized All Condition tyres 700 x 23c. Will 700 x 18\25c inner tubes fit okay?

The reason I ask is that I've been having a lot of punctures recently and when I've taken the tyre off I've noticed that the inner tube is sometimes folded over on itself by maybe one inch which makes me think I may have the wrong size

I went in to Halfords but the two lads in the cycling section were as clueless as me

Thanks
    Yes. They are intended to fit any tyre from 700x18 to 700x25. It would be OK with 700x28 too. A folded inner tube is not a good sign and would suggest to me that it's the wrong size.
    Aspire not to have more, but to be more.
  • Matthewfalle
    Matthewfalle Posts: 17,380
    Head to chain reaction cycles and buy a load of these - I use them and find them to be really good: easily as good as stuff costing loads more

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/au/e ... prod155230
    Postby team47b » Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:53 am

De Sisti wrote:
    This is one of the silliest threads I've come across. :lol:

Recognition at last Matthew, well done!, a justified honour :D
    smithy21 wrote:

He's right you know.
  • redvision
    redvision Posts: 2,958
    Head to chain reaction cycles and buy a load of these - I use them and find them to be really good: easily as good as stuff costing loads more

Or get them from wiggle and get a multi buy discount.