Laptop compatibility issues!!

tonysj
tonysj Posts: 391
Hi All,
I've bought a Tacx Flow SMART trainer and although I haven't used it yet, waiting for other bits to arrive, I've checked Tacx for their software as a friend uses Tacx 4 S/W but my laptop system would appear to be under equipped to run it effectively.
I'm not a techie person which you need to know but below is my laptop and its parts.

Toshiba Satallite C660-258
Windows 7
Intel i5 - 2430 CPU 2.40GHz
Intel(R) HD Graphics Family ( 1809MB )
RAM 4Gb
64 bit system

Can someone with some knowledge of the Smart app programs, ZWIFT, T/R. BKool or any other tell me if my laptop will run it so its at least watchable.
I'm not fussed about having a All Singing and Dancing picture but would be happy with decent usable footage.

Thanks

Tony

Comments

• jgsi
    jgsi Posts: 5,062
    I reckon that will be ok for Zwift. You can trial Zwift for nothing for a week by the way. Just test it.
  • cougie
    cougie Posts: 22,512
    Yes try Zwift to check. There's also a good community on there who can advise. They know everything.
  • redvision
    redvision Posts: 2,958
    As others have said, use the free trial and you will soon know if your laptop is compatible.

Don't forget you will need an ant+ dongle to connect the turbo to the laptop.
  • tonysj
    redvision wrote:
    As others have said, use the free trial and you will soon know if your laptop is compatible.

Don't forget you will need an ant+ dongle to connect the turbo to the laptop.
    Thanks guys I'm waiting for the ant+ dongle to be delivered then will do as suggested. Free trial and see if it works.

Are there any trainer software out there that are good but don't require a high/newish laptop to run good graphics etc?

Regards
    Tony.
  • navrig2
    navrig2 Posts: 1,844