New Crankset

Shlemonboostedm
Shlemonboostedm Posts: 2
edited September 2017 in Workshop
Hey guys I'm new to cycling and bought my self a Bianchi Via nirone Tiagra .. Been riding for almost 2 years and love it .. however I'm a person who kinda getting bored out of things so I start to upgrading my bike .. so far i got Blackset rims 1488grams ( compare to stock 2600grams ) Zipp Carbon handle bars , carbon stem, carbon seat post , new saddle .. my bike went from 23lbs to 19.5 since then .. now I'm thinking to upgrade my Crank set which is weight 930grams to something lighter like FSA K lite which weights 626grams .. but the thing is I'm very confused with the bottom brackets .. it's says my bottom bracket is FSA exo .. but when I see all the cranks it's says bb86 or hollowtech or comparable with most fsa brackets set but still says bb86 .. I'm a bit confused now .. which bottom bracket do I have ? And which crank I should buy ? Thank you guys for your help ..

Comments

• Might need double checking, but I suspect the Bianchi Via Nirone has a standard BSA 68 mm threaded bottom bracket. It is a low range frameset and I'd be surprised if they fitted it with a press fit BB86.

More to the point, this is a question for road buying advice, more than a workshop question
    left the forum March 2023
  • lesfirth
    lesfirth Posts: 1,382

More to the point, this is a question for road buying advice, more than a workshop question

To quote a well known tennis player."You can not be serious"!

To Shlemon I will say "Welcome to this forum". I can not answer your question but I am sure someone will give you a constructive answer.
  • bobones
    bobones Posts: 1,215