40 miles

Darklord1266
Darklord1266 Posts: 4
edited September 2017 in Road beginners
I have completed 40 miles for the first time. I have been cycling for three months now. It's still fun, I've lost a bit of weight, ( 13 lbs. ) . My appetite has increased to a level that I'm not comfortable with. I want to eat all the time now.

When should I start thinking abought clipless peddles

Comments

• bondurant
    bondurant Posts: 858
    Now.
  • steve91
    steve91 Posts: 30
    Bondurant wrote:
    Now.
    Agreed
  • Take some food with you, for example a handful of sultanas/raisons in a food bag, grab a pinch every ~15mins after you been riding ~30mins. This might prevent you from emptying the fridge and cupboards upon arrival back home.;)
    ================
    2020 Voodoo Marasa
    2017 Cube Attain GTC Pro Disc 2016
    2016 Voodoo Wazoo
  • Matthewfalle
    Matthewfalle Posts: 17,380
    Clipless pedals now, just get into the habit of grazing on healthy stuff (bowls of seeds, raisins, nuts, Twiglets, pork scratchings) instead of gorging on everything.

Bear in mind that aren't a PRO or even, God forbid, a club cyclist, so the occasional pie/chips and curry sauce/beer isn't going to kill you.
    Postby team47b » Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:53 am

De Sisti wrote:
    This is one of the silliest threads I've come across. :lol:

Recognition at last Matthew, well done!, a justified honour :D
    smithy21 wrote:

He's right you know.
  • pblakeney
    pblakeney Posts: 25,799
    Insatiable appetite and losing weight?
    Bliss! Enjoy without worry.
    The above may be fact, or fiction, I may be serious, I may be jesting.
    I am not sure. You have no chance.
    Veronese68 wrote:
    PB is the most sensible person on here.
  • PBlakeney wrote:

Always the tendency to cut calories when increasing work load, MISTAKE!
    I'm sorry you don't believe in miracles
  • weezyswiss
    weezyswiss Posts: 123
    PBlakeney wrote: