Jerseys for racing snakes

CptKernow
CptKernow Posts: 467
edited August 2017 in Road buying advice
OK, so while I might not go as fast as a pro I seem to have a similar waist size (28ins waist / 38ins chest - whatever that is in new money) and possibly wider shoulders?..

Currently the best fitting jerseys I have are a couple of Castelli Velocissimos in medium. These are a fairly good fit but could probably still be a little tighter around the middle.

So, any suggestions for some jerseys that might be a nice close fit?
I do like Castelli stuff but would prefer to try something different (but certainly not any more expensive).

Thanks.

Comments

• diamonddog
    diamonddog Posts: 3,426
    DHB ASV , Decathlon Aerofit if you're not a brand snob, both good quality and fit. I have a smaller chest size than you but same waste size and the small fits nice and snug even on my skinny biceps.
    Also take a look at D2D good fit not quite as good materials but a great price.
    All the ones I have mentioned fit better than the Gore and Santini jerseys I have.
  • mrb123
    mrb123 Posts: 4,787
    Have a look at the Sportful Bodyfit Pro Race jerseys.
  • CptKernow
    Thanks for the suggestions.

I am a brand snob, but I'm going to have a look at the DHB jersey as well as the Sportful. If it fits better and makes me go a bit quicker, I can live with that.

So, is the Sportful BodyFit stuff a little closer fitting than the Gruppetto kit (which I have).
  • mrb123
    CptKernow wrote:
    Thanks for the suggestions.

I am a brand snob, but I'm going to have a look at the DHB jersey as well as the Sportful. If it fits better and makes me go a bit quicker, I can live with that.

So, is the Sportful BodyFit stuff a little closer fitting than the Gruppetto kit (which I have).

The Bodyfit Pro Race jerseys are the closest fitting, more so than the Bodyfit Pro Team or Grupetto.

You could also have a look at La Passione; their jerseys are definitely race fit.
  • daniel_b