Finding my training zones, advice needed

Square
Square Posts: 3
edited May 2017 in Road beginners
Hi there,
I am a complete cycling noob who just baught his first roadbike on monday. Before that I was riding a friends trekking bike for a few weeks and got into the sport this way. Before that I only trained for strength in the gym, but I am a natrually skinny guy currently 60 kg, body height 175 cm. At the beginning of the year my body weight was 73 kg though, but I stopped eating more than I want to. Back in April 2016 I was at 50 kg. I am pretty much untrained when it comes to endurance sports in general. I am (almost) 22 years old. So much about my training history.

I love the sport and want to take my training seriously to try to get in the best form I can. So to be able to do that I am trying to figure out my heart rate zones, I did not buy a power meter yet and probably won't this year. My heart rate data seems to be very unordinary. I did a maximum heart rate test back in April (while running though), the result was 207 but I felt like I did not push hard enough. So I could calculate my zones based on that value. But the strange thing is: The "natural" zone I allways pick and really enjoy training in according to this seems to be zone 4, the threshold zone.

Here are some stats:
My ride yesterday, second ride with my new road bike and the first using the Garmin Edge 1000:
Distance: 60.24 km
Time: 2:07 h
Average HR: 170
Average Cadence: 101 rpm
HR Zones:
Z5 9%
Z4 85%
Z3: 4% (Only because I had to stop at traffic lights from time to time)
Z2 and Z1 0%

Before that I used runtastic cycling app and a Sigma heart rate monitor:
On sunday I did a 78 km ride in 3:07 h (on the trekking bike but on streets) with an average heart rate of 170 bpm, maximum 191.

The most extreme record is from Wednesday last week in moderatly hot conditions (aroud 28°C with the sun shining quite strongly), trekking bike on gravel:
Distance: 22.63 km
Time: 52:45 min