groupset upgrade

Vanguard5
Vanguard5 Posts: 6
edited May 2017 in MTB workshop & tech
Hi to all, im kinda new to this so here it goes, want to upgrade my mtb current groupset
Speed: 27S
Shifting lever: SHIMANO SL-M370
F deraileur: SHIMANO ALTUS FD-M370
R deraileur: SHIMANO ALTUS RD-M370
Brake: SHIMANO HYDRAULIC DISC
Chainwheel: UPLAND INTEGRATED BB 44/32/22T
Wheels: UPLAND 29A W/SHIMANO HUBS
The bottom bracket is a Prowheel BC1.37X24T also the crank is Prowheel 170mm.
I comune to work daily whick is around 30km come and go and on the weekends a 50 to 60km on/off road ride with a group safety in numbers :D anyway my current gruppo really doesnt inspire a feeling of security and confidence especially on long rides. So started looking around and started getting confused as to what i need i've sought of boiled down to a SLX or XT groupset, now having the 3x9 i realized that i never used the gamma of gears so i'm eyeing the 2x10 or 2x11 groups but i'm not sure if they fit my bike or what exactly i need to make them fit. Would value someones expert advise and insight on the subject.

Thanks in advance.

p.s dont know if anymore info is required also still trying to learn the terminology, bare with me.

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    And the bike is? With a link preferably.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    I don't understand squiggles, but I'd change the forks before the drivetrain.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • Vanguard5
    http://www.qatarliving.com/items/bicycl ... o-aluminum
    ok, try this link you can see it better here, already changed the forks
  • cougie
    cougie Posts: 22,512
    Upgrading your groupset​ is a very expensive way to get a new bike. I'd only do it when a part breaks.

And then I'd just go with the Next level up.