Completely reflective women's jacket options...

churcum
churcum Posts: 66
edited August 2017 in Commuting general
Hi! I'm after a women's waterproof jacket to replace a very faded yellow Altura Nevis.
Those made completely of reflective material, as used by deliveroo couriers seem very safe. Does anyone know examples of them I can browse? And any experience of them - maybe they're not breathable?
Thank you!

Comments

• I have no personal experience but my lights seem to catch plenty of riders wearing these...

http://www.provizsports.com/en-gb/hi-vi ... g/l/womens
  • lincolndave
    lincolndave Posts: 9,441
    I have no personal experience but my lights seem to catch plenty of riders wearing these...

http://www.provizsports.com/en-gb/hi-vi ... g/l/womens

I've been using the provisport gilet, and from what be been told my work colleagues ( who drive cars) its the best reflective jacket they have seen
  • fat daddy
    fat daddy Posts: 2,605
    the proviz is great .... but hot ... even this morningat 0 deg I got a sweat on ... if you go proviz get the vented + option as a minimum !

probably fine if you just cruise about ... but seriously, who got time fo dat !
  • fenix
    fenix Posts: 5,437
    They are only good in the dark. If you're riding in the daylight - car running lights aren't bright enough to make you reflective. A mix of fluo with big reflectives is the best solution. Otherwise you're riding around in a grey jacket. And its very boil in the bag.
  • fat daddy
    good point fenix

no way I would use mine in daylight .... it offers nothing ... it looks rubbish, its not reflective, its he same colour as the tarmac, its hot

when I was cycling in the autumn, I used to wear it in the morning when it was dark and cooler and mostly downhill .... on the way home, its light, warmer and the jacket gets thrown in my bag, if its a little chilly or raining I would thrown on a super thin lightweight top just to take the edge off .. that's white or flurescent