The Battle of Brandon

FishFish
FishFish Posts: 2,152
edited December 2016 in MTB general
Obviously I cannot tell you where I live because I used to be a secret agent or astronaut or something like that but in front of my house there is an open area with trees - there are three trees there. And the leaves have fallen off.

I understand that the maintenance of the open bits is down to Suffolk CC (dammit - should not have said Suffolk) but I had nothing to do yesterday so I swept them up and arranged them nicely under each of the trees. At which point an angry woman with an arrs the size of a bath came storming over to me and protested that I '....should not be doing that...' I explained to batharse that I was' uncaring of rules, conventions and laws and it was the right thing to do - so I did it - I swept up the leaves and it looks nice!' Clearly she is a professor of phillosophy at Cambridge U (don't forget that Cambridge is near to a lot of places not just Brandon - where I don't live) and so her powers of argument and logic are as wide as her bath sized bottom and she hit me with the killer statement '..its against Health and Safety...'

Being conscientious and positively disposed to health and safety I had prepared a Health and Safety Assessment on the basis that the Brandon - not Brandon - Town Council would turn up to berate me. It was in my pocket so I explained to the pig that I had assessed the dangers and here it is.....

'Health - no disease or etiological agents.
Safety - no swamps, wild animals, trees in good condition, no loose boughels ..(last word was an attempt to be funny - pun on 'Bough' and loose bowell - sometimes you have to explain these things.)
Main Danger - some unhelpful bureaucratic busybody boring me into unconsciousness with petty officiousness'