Advice Required: Specialized AWOL 2015, or Specialized Langster 2016, for First New Bike?

Angelomedi
Angelomedi Posts: 2
edited September 2016 in Commuting general
I've been basically riding shit bikes all of my lifetime. I started riding BMX when I was a 6 year old kid, then traded that for a shitty mountain bike when I was 14, then traded that for an old rusted road bike, which was converted to fixed gear when I was 17, which ive used since then, im 21 now. I just moved to Mexico City, and its been amazing, it was almost impossible riding everywhere on a bicycle where I used to live, and now, it is extremely fun and challenging. I used to ride a motorcycle to move around and several short trips when I lived there, (2 months ago now) and even though I miss riding my motorcycle a lot, transporting myself on a bicycle has turned out to be essential. Also, I work as a bicycle messenger now, and my fixed gear has been working fine. Now that I cycle much more, or maybe the same amount but I guess more constantly, I was thinking of buying my first new bike, and im hoping this bike to last for at least another 10 years, with good, everyday, all day, rough use.The type of riding im doing right now is basically for work (carrying several small items, most of the times not that far) transporting myself in the city (sometimes 30km a day when going to several places) night rides with a fixed gear club (semi-endurance rides, maybe 30-40km/hr sustained most of the times, throughout the city, and therefore traffic jams, which also done at day) some 100km rides on weekends, (maybe twice a month only) and ive been planning some short trips to small towns around the country, with camping along the way, mixed terrain sometimes. I enjoy riding fixed gear a lot and wont be quitting anytime soon, but I also feel like I need a more useful bike, which will hopefully make me a better rider. In that note, I also have a doubt that, if my objective is that to improve my mental state througho