Which bike to buy

Ibbiz
Ibbiz Posts: 3
edited June 2016 in MTB general
I am looking to buy a new full suspension bike I like to ride local trails with a few downhills included but want to start going to llandegla and the lakes more often I have been looking at the Norco fluid or the Coyote nerve I can stretch to about £1500 pounds I am not a expert rider but not a novice either any help or advice would be appreciated.

Comments

• kickaxe
    kickaxe Posts: 446
    Giant Trance.

There is nothing I can really complain about with it, I haven't had any issues with it whatsoever and is a great bike. I moved to it from a Hardtail as well and was a bit worried about how climbing would be, but I can tell you that it honestly climbs like a hardtail, with a bit of extra traction on the rough climbs. As long as you are in the saddle, there is no suspension bob, when you stand up there is a little, but I have never felt like it took energy away from me. I also like the incredibly low stand over high, it has saved my nuts several times.
    -Cube Acid 29" 2013
    -A new Giant Trance 3 2015!
  • Rookie1986
    Rookie1986 Posts: 153
    Budgeting around £1500 will put you in good stead for a mail order bike.

You could look at something like a Radon Skeen or Radon Slide, both decent well equipt bikes for the money. Then you've got Canyon with the Nerve and a fraction more would put you at a Spectral (worth it imo - I bought a Nerve but wish I'd saved the extra for the Spectral... It even comes with a dropper as standard :() There are a few other mail order bikes to explore but this is the best place to invest your money imo as bikes like the trance won't compete spec wise (not even close).
  • Ibbiz
    Ibbiz Posts: 3
    Thanks for the replays swaying towards the canyon at the moment the more I look the more I confuse myself I also looked at a mondraker factor R and a Marin on tredz as well.
  • shawny
    shawny Posts: 33