Replacement chainrings or chainset for FSA Gossamer?

jonathanuk
jonathanuk Posts: 67
edited May 2016 in Workshop
I have currently an FSA Gossamer PRO BB386EVO 46/36T 110BCD 172.5mm cranks on my 11-speed 105 cyclocross bike, BB30, I've been looking for replacement chainrings but failing miserably to find a matching pair of 46/36T rings (I want both rings to be black), I also don't want to have to spend almost the price of a whole crankset just to get the rings.

I saw in another thread mention of Shimano cranksets, if it's going to be light, hard-wearing, and look good (black would be nice) then could someone please recommend one that should fit? I'd prefer to stick with BB30 but open to suggestions so long as a complete novice such as myself could fit it, I've never taken a crankset off let alone a bottom bracket. My bike is white with blue and red details so any of these colours as details would be fine on the cranks.

As an alternative, just a suggestion of a suitable set of 46/36T rings that will work well with my 11-speed 105 setup would also be most welcome (and a bit easier for me to fit, I hope).

Thanks for the advice!

Comments

• keezx
    keezx Posts: 1,322
    Anything with 110 mm BCD will fit.
    Stronglight is reasonable prized, look at Spa cycles etc.
  • jonathanuk
    Additional to this, as I have 11 speed is there any problem with a chainring that says N10 on it? I'm guessing this means that it is designed for 10 speed cassettes. My current set has N10/N11 on both chainrings. I'd much rather have something that is going to be optimised and work as well as possible with my 11 speed system.
  • jonathanuk
    Keezx wrote:
    Anything with 110 mm BCD will fit.
    Stronglight is reasonable prized, look at Spa cycles etc.

Do you mean in terms of chainrings?
  • keezx
    keezx Posts: 1,322
    Yes, i pointed chainrings.
    Would'nt worry about 9/10/11 speed, they all do the job with 11 speed.
  • trailflow
    trailflow Posts: 1,311