2k Full sus

Rookie3791
Rookie3791 Posts: 3
edited May 2016 in MTB buying advice
Ok so here goes nothing ...

For the past few months I've been struggling to find a full suspension that suits, and feel extremely out my depth.
Looking at 140mm, for trail XC type at around the 2k region. I have read as many reviews as I possibly can, spoken to some experienced guys and visited some shops the outcome? I'm even more confused!

As a complete newbie to full sus, I feel shop bought might be better than direct for sizing, advice etc.
I have been advised to go to a demo day, but unsure as to whether these are more aimed at very high end bikes?

The bikes I have been looking at include: Canyon nerve, Radon, Calibre Bossnut, Cube stero 140, Trek Remedy and Meridia 140 (I realise some of these are different as to my original critera) :|

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Bird Aeris?
    http://shop.birdmtb.com/aeris/aeris-10.html

UK bikes, and they'll give you decent advice.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • BloggingFit
    BloggingFit Posts: 919
    Rookie3791 wrote:
    Ok so here goes nothing ...

For the past few months I've been struggling to find a 650b full suspension that suits, and feel extremely out my depth.
    Looking at 140mm, for trail XC type at around the 2k region. I have read as many reviews as I possibly can, spoken to some experienced guys and visited some shops the outcome? I'm even more confused!

As a complete newbie to full sus, I feel shop bought might be better than direct for sizing, advice etc.
    I have been advised to go to a demo day, but unsure as to whether these are more aimed at very high end bikes?

The bikes I have been looking at include: Canyon nerve, Radon, Calibre Bossnut, Cube stero 140, Trek Remedy and Meridia 140 (I realise some of these are different as to my original critera) :|