Cannondale Caad 10 upgrade under 600€

Valys
Valys Posts: 3
edited April 2016 in Road buying advice
Hi, I'm new to BikeRadar forum and have a few questions. Firstly I would ask you how i can upgrade my Cannondale Caad10 105 road bike? My budget is not huge - only 600€ for this season.
I'm training on road bike everyday about 90-120 kilometers per day and thinking that for this budget i should upgrade my wheels from cheap Shimano RS11 to Mavic Ksyrium Elite. And other variant to upgrade frameset to carbon like Cube agree.
Have any ideas?

Cannondale Caad 10 (2015)
Shimano 105 groupset
Shimano RS11 wheels

Comments

• imposter2.0
    imposter2.0 Posts: 12,028
    What are you expecting from any 'upgrades'..?
  • jgsi
    jgsi Posts: 5,062
    The CAAD10 frameset is far superior to any Cube, dammit.
    Basically, the Caad10 with nicer groupset and finishing kit becomes even better.
    Mine is in its third season of racing.. I see no reason to get rid .
    As your budget is limited then better spend this season's money on a wheelset.
    If you do race, then consider tubular, use the stock wheels for training.
  • gabriel959
    gabriel959 Posts: 4,227
    I would get better wheels, Mavic Ksyrium Elites, the 2016 version are a good bet. And some Conti 4000GPSII and you are good to go.
    x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x
    Commuting / Winter rides - Jamis Renegade Expert
    Pootling / Offroad - All-City Macho Man Disc
    Fast rides Cannondale SuperSix Ultegra
  • Valys
    Valys Posts: 3
    Thanks for your opinions. And i've one more question about chinese carbon wheels, 50 or 60mm rim and custom hub like Shimano Ultegra. How about this?
  • MisterMuncher
    MisterMuncher Posts: 1,302
    Another CAAD head here. It's a brilliant platform for upgrades.