FOX FLOAT 32's Evo 140mm - Clicking/Clunking - What Is It?!

OLLYTURTON
OLLYTURTON Posts: 22
edited January 2016 in MTB general
Hi guys, this is my first post and I'm hoping some of you could shed some light on what this might be. The bike was brought brand new (The forks came standard on my Mondraker Foxy 2015). I first noticed it after approximately 10 hours of riding, not particularly hard riding as I'm relatively new to the MTB'ing scene.

Here is a link to a video of the sound my forks are making, note that after a few cycles of the fork the sound seems to get less and less but when left and used again the sound reappears again.

In the video the first compression's are on trail setting, then I pause and changed to descent, then I pause and change back to trail again. As you can hear, the sound changes between settings leading my very untrained mind to believe it may be something to do with the rebound damping?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmAhUeR-7Y0

I hope someone can shed some light on this issue before I send it off for a warranty check-over at Mojo Suspension, through Evans Cycles.

Any other advice or knowledge on this matter is more than welcome, Thanks and kind regards to any who read/reply, Olly.

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    Fox 32 Evo's are a terrible fork and have known reliability issues.
    They don't sound right, get them sorted then sell them while they're working.
  • Fox 32 Evo's are a terrible fork and have known reliability issues.
    They don't sound right, get them sorted then sell them while they're working.

A terrible fork? could you expand a bit on your reasoning for this opinion? I understand this to be an entry level fork/bike but I could afford no better than this specification, so to say they're terrible is surely relating them to better forks?