Frame crack or cosmetic

Comments

• arlowood
    arlowood Posts: 2,561
    If you're the original owner then I'd talk to the retailer that supplied the bike/frame. They should be able to answer any warranty queries.

If you bought it 2nd hand then I'm not sure if you would be entitled to any rights under the warranty (whatever they may be). If that's the case it might be worth calling Epic Cycles

http://www.epic-cycles.co.uk/look.htm

They are main dealers for Look and are well regarded so they should be able to at least advise what your options are.
  • flasher
    flasher Posts: 1,734
    I'm no expert but that looks like impact damage to me.
  • redvision
    redvision Posts: 2,958
    I agree, that looks more than cosmetic.
    How often do you check over your bike?
    I would not be riding that in the current condition.
  • Looks like someone stood or knelt on the stay.
    Needs repairing before you ride it again but should be repairable.
  • Monty Dog
    Monty Dog Posts: 20,614
    Might be repairable - looks like damage due to impact / crushing, have you taken the bike on a plane?
    Make mine an Italian, with Campagnolo on the side..
  • dwanes
    dwanes Posts: 954
    I agree, this doesn't look like failure caused my manufacturing issues, which is what warranty claims are about.
  • Haven't been in any crash. Due to winter have been using bike on trainer but don't see how that could have caused any issues.

I have sent details to epic cycles and Fisher leisure indoors. Lets see what they say.
  • Can someone recommend a very good carbon reputable repair shop in London? I'm feeling so sad atm :cry:
  • Skonk
    Skonk Posts: 364
    Haven't been in any crash. Due to winter have been using bike on trainer but don't see how that could have caused any issues.

I have sent details to epic cycles and Fisher leisure indoors. Lets see what they say.

A trainer is exactly the sort of thing that CAN do this.