Increasing storage capacity of my mountain bike?

Mortsty
Mortsty Posts: 18
edited November 2015 in MTB beginners
Afternoon everyone,

I am new to cycling (not to say cycling per say but actually getting 'serious' with my bicycle in terms of my mode of transport) and I wish to be able to carry stuff to and from my place of work.

I've read about bike racks but unsure if they will fit and was looking for some advice.

What are my options for increasing storage capacity of my bicycle? I've attached some pictures below which might help as I am a little confused.

I appreciate all your advice :smile:

Samuel

p.s I have tried uploading photos on here but with no luck so I have put them on facebook for those to see(?)

https://www.facebook.com/samuel.mor...0208069052994032.1073741843.1530746244&type=3

Comments

• You needs rack mounts for panniers.

If you don't have them you can get a post mounted one. But loads will be less.
  • Giraffoto
    Giraffoto Posts: 2,078
    Panniers for ultimate carrying capacity, but they can get muddy if used off-road.
    Specialized Roubaix Elite 2015
    XM-057 rigid 29er
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Link doesn't work.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • larkim
    larkim Posts: 2,474
    2TB disks are cheap these days...

(Sorry, couldn't resist)
    2015 Canyon Nerve AL 6.0 (son #1's)
    2011 Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc (son #4s)
    2013 Decathlon Triban 3 (red) (mine)
    2019 Hoy Bonaly 26" Disc (son #2s)
    2018 Voodoo Bizango (mine)
    2018 Voodoo Maji (wife's)
  • brianbee
    brianbee Posts: 330
    Afternoon everyone,

I am new to cycling (not to say cycling per say but actually getting 'serious' with my bicycle in terms of my mode of transport) and I wish to be able to carry stuff to and from my place of work.

I've read about bike racks but unsure if they will fit and was looking for some advice.