Boardman team 650b upgrades

Jakeyhutch
Jakeyhutch Posts: 12
edited November 2015 in MTB beginners
Hi guys and girls im newish to mountain biking and I picked a boardman team ht 650b up at the weekend and got it at a bit of a bargain price from halfords due to some errors on their part so I'm left with a bit of spare cash to tweek the bike, now what I'm wanting really is a bit of advice on bits I could upgrade like I say I'm new to this so don't really know where to start, I'm thinking of things like the seat, peddles and maybe handle bars the forks are rock shox 120mm R30 Gold TK Air which im under the impression aren't too bad? After looking at some of the hardcore hard tails on here I'd love some 130mm-150mm but I'm not sure I could get some to fit? Sorry for being a nube but I am lol, just wanting to tinker and gradually upgrade bits, thanks guys

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Saddle and pedals are personal so whatever is comfortable for you.

Otherwise ride and see what needs changing, if anything.

150mm forks aren't a good idea on that bike though
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • Saddle and pedals are personal so whatever is comfortable for you.

Otherwise ride and see what needs changing, if anything.

150mm forks aren't a good idea on that bike though

Thank you pal like I said I've got no idea lol thank you for educating me though I'll Google what seats and pedals are out there. Thanks again
  • bob6397
    bob6397 Posts: 218
    I actually have the previous gen of this bike..

Firstly, ride it and see what you think. Everything is personal so anything we say is simply just advice. You don't have to take it.

I would upgrade the brakes to shimano ones - the M615's are a decent price and apparently are excellent. They are on my upgrade list.