Cannondale Trigger 4 27.5

SpaceWhale
SpaceWhale Posts: 2
edited October 2015 in MTB buying advice
Hi everyone, first time poster.
I'm completely new to mountain biking and looking for a decent full suspension bike which will be used for a bit of everything; xc, downhill, uphill etc. Found a Cannondale Trigger 4 at £1000 which seems like a bargain looking at the specs. I can't really find any reviews on it so looking for opinions here. Thanks.
Specs:

Forks - Fox 32 Evolution Float CTD FIT 27.5, 140mm, 15QR thru axle, 1.5", 51mm offset
Rear Shock - Fox DYAD RT2, 140/85mm adj. travel
Rear Derailleur - Shimano SLX, Shadow Plus
Front Derailleur - Shimano Deore, direct mount
Shifters - Shimano SLX w/ I-Spec 30 Speed
Chainset - Shimano Deore Hollowtech II, 40/30/22
Bottom Bracket - FSA MegaExo w/ BB30 adapter
Brakes - Shimano SLX Hydraulic Disc
Rims - WTB ST i19 27.5 TCS, 32 hole, tubeless ready
Tyres - WTB Wolverine TCS, 27.5x2.2"

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    Theres at least two other recent threads about the Trigger. Look them up, it's generally all good.
  • nferrar
    nferrar Posts: 2,511
    The thread's a bit long and rambling now but also look here http://singletrackworld.com/forum/topic/cannondale-trigger-bargain

I bought a Trigger 2 in the same sale and very happy with it so far. Trigger 4 looks a great spec and would have been more than enough bike for me but I wanted a dropper post and always fancied trying a Lefty so I went for the 2 in the end
  • nasha48
    nasha48 Posts: 231
    Jesus, £2.5k down to £1k??!! Agree that spec and reviews look pretty good really so what's the catch? How the hell are Paul's Cycles making any profit on that, surely? I know their different bikes, but if you're in the market for maybe your first half decent MTB at the £1k mark, then you're looking at comparing Go Outdoors new Calibre Bossnut and this Cannondale Trigger 4 - looks like almighty bargain of the day to me?