Trouble finding fit at 6'8"

srj90
srj90 Posts: 6
edited September 2015 in Road buying advice
Hi all,

I posted this on another site but haven't got a response yet so I figured I would try here as well.

Newbie here! I'm looking to buy a new bike, and one that actually fits me. I'm currently riding my dads old bike, and it's a bit small at 58cm. After any decent length ride my lower back is sore. I'm looking for something to take on longer rides, and I'm more concerned with comfort than all out performance.

I've been to a couple local bike shops, but they all stop at 60cm and I don't think I can get an idea of my fit on a bike that size. I also haven't got the feeling of them being all that knowledgeable with road bikes, as most seem more interested in the off road scene. It might just be the shops I'm going to though.

I don't have a ton of cash to spend on this sport, and I'm looking to keep the bike under $500. When I started I was looking for used bikes, but I have yet to find anything near my size in my price range. I'll do my best to list my measurements and expectations below, if I miss anything let me know.

Height: 6'8"
Inseam: 38
Experiance: New
Type of Riding: Looking to ride about 75-100 miles per week, roads and bike paths, flat and steep terrain (Currently at 50-75). Maybe more the better shape I get in. For fun and fitness, no plans to race.

Competitive Cycle Fit Calculator:
The French Fit (cm)
Seat Tube Range c–c: 65.4 - 65.9 cm
Seat Tube Range c–t: 67.4 - 67.9 cm
Top Tube Length: 56 - 56.4 cm
Stem Length: 10.9 - 11.5 cm
BB–Saddle Position: 80.4 - 82.4 cm
Saddle Handlebar: 58.7 - 59.3 cm
Saddle Setback: 10 - 10.4 cm

Because of my size and strange proportions (all leg, short torso), I highly doubt I'll find a frame fitting the above dimensions without going custom. If anyone knows of a relatively affordable bike with dimensions even close to these, I'd love to know about it.