Cannondale BB30

Mark_1987
Mark_1987 Posts: 2
edited September 2015 in Workshop
Hello Wonderful people

This is my first post so go easy , and I'm an absoloute amateur

I had a fight with an escalator and my bike a 2014 Synapse ( don't take bikes on escalators kids ) which has resulted in some hefty damage. There has been further insult to injury in that the crank ( I think , the arm the pedal and chain rings are attached to ?? ) has bent / twisted.

Now upon being given a quote for new ones at £160 I set about finding alternatives second hand . I've found an FSA Gossamer Chain Set for a good price, I just want to check this will be OK fitting to mine , I've been told its an upgrade . It is for the same speed bike and teeth also.

Many thanks for any advice

Comments

• tim_wand
    tim_wand Posts: 2,552
    Hello Wonderful people

This is my first post so go easy , and I'm an absoloute amateur

Any bb30 crankset (i.e one with a 30mm axle spindle) will fit your bottom bracket.
    The FSA Gossamer BB 30 is such a crank, Just make sure you have all the spacers and the wave washers to fit it properly.

I had a fight with an escalator and my bike a 2014 Synapse ( don't take bikes on escalators kids ) which has resulted in some hefty damage. There has been further insult to injury in that the crank ( I think , the arm the pedal and chain rings are attached to ?? ) has bent / twisted.

Now upon being given a quote for new ones at £160 I set about finding alternatives second hand . I've found an FSA Gossamer Chain Set for a good price, I just want to check this will be OK fitting to mine , I've been told its an upgrade . It is for the same speed bike and teeth also.

Many thanks for any advice

Any bb30 crankset (i.e one with a 30mm axle spindle) will fit your bottom bracket.
    The FSA Gossamer BB 30 is such a crank, Just make sure you have all the spacers and the wave washers to fit it properly.