Paris Roubaix Cyclo/Audax

clanton
clanton Posts: 1,289
I have a hankering to do the Paris Roubaix route - the full 250k route, ending in the velodrome. I seem to remember there is an Audax that is run every 2 years and follows the route as done by the pros.

When I try to google this I get a range of confusing options - mostly in French which I have zero knowledge of! I know there is a 140k sportive option, then there seems to be a "Roubaix Raider" option.....

Can anyone point me in the right direction - where do I find the one I want and when is the next one?

Comments

• durhamwasp
    durhamwasp Posts: 1,247
    Not sure if its the same thing, but every 2nd year the local Roubaix Cycling Club organise the 'Paris-Roubaix Cyclo-Tourisme' event.

We did it in 2014, and hope to do it in 2016. Its held in June (16th 2016 tbc), costs about €10 to enter and there are fantastically well stocked feed stations at several points along the route.

There are 2 distances - 120km and 210km.

http://www.vc-roubaix-cyclo.fr/site/
    http://www.snookcycling.wordpress.com - Reports on Cingles du Mont Ventoux, Alpe D'Huez, Galibier, Izoard, Tourmalet, Paris-Roubaix Sportive & Tour of Flanders Sportive, Amstel Gold Xperience, Vosges, C2C, WOTR routes....
  • clanton
    Thanks! That is probably the event I am looking for. I take it you finished on the Velodrome?
  • ugo.santalucia
    ugo.santalucia Posts: 28,268
    Yes, you finish at the Velodrome and can even shower in the famous cubicles, if you wish. I have done it twice in 2010 and 2014, great event, if very painful!

Since 2012 they no longer offer the full course... now the ride starts from Bohain en Vermendois and covers ca. 215Km... you do all the famous pave' secteurs and a couple more I think, as last time we did 28 secteurs and I think P-R only has 26.