Forum home Road cycling forum Pro race

PTP - Clásica San Sebastián 2015 - Sat 1 Aug

dish_dashdish_dash Posts: 4,962
edited August 2015 in Pro race
Let's get this on the road. Off to Euskadi we go for the 35th edition.

As ever 12pm (UK time) cut off for PTP entries...



The big changes in the race this year will be in the last kilometres. In previous years the race came from Pasajes To Donostia after having climbing the Miracruz uphill and finishing at the Boulevard. But this year, once the race reaches the Boulevard it will not end there but continue through the streets of Donostia and climb up to Igeldo and return once more to the Bouleverd where the race will finish. In total the route will consist in 219.2 kms.

Therefore, the race this year is a little shorter, but with the modification of the last kilometres, we believe that the race will be more interesting. In addition, passing from Donostia and to go back to finish there, we think it will be more attractive for spectators.

Previous Winners
2014 | VALVERDE Alejandro
2013 | GALLOPIN Tony
2012 | SANCHEZ Luis Leon
2011 | GILBERT Philippe
2010 | SANCHEZ Luis Leon
2009 | KREUZIGER Roman
2008 | VALVERDE Alejandro
2007 | GARATE Juan Manuel
2006 | FLORENCIO Xavier
2005 | ZABALLA Constantino

One way to deal with thinning hair (2014 podium):


Sign In or Register to comment.