first proper road bike

dani88
dani88 Posts: 8
edited July 2015 in Road buying advice
hey there i'm Daniel from Israel, i'm 26,177 cm, weight around 62kg, inseam 86, trunk 59, f.arm 28, arm 69, thigh 59, lower leg 56, s.notch 143. so i've been looking for a second hand road bike mainly for long weekend rides and what i've managed to find so far on my pretty tight budget (i'm a film student so i don't get much work these days..) is a Colnago CLX 2.0 (2013) it comes with an aerobar (the guy that sales it doesn't really know much about it..) and 105 pedals the components are full Ultegra except the brake levers, the wheels are Fulcrum 5 on the other hand i managed to find another pair Felt Z5 (2013) they both cost the same but the Z5 comes without an aerobar (which i don't really need but might be nice to have that option) and with no pedals. the Z5 are full 105 and have Mavic Aksium wheels.
the z5 are size 56 and the Colnago are size 52 (from my understanding its the same as 56..) i dont really care about weight (i mean i don't really want a 9.5kg bike but as far as the Colnago vs felt the 400gr difference wont matter to me..) anyway after reading for about a month on raod bikes i've managed to tighten my list but still wanted some advice for experienced minds. so what do you think? should i wait a little longer for a more compatible bike for me? should i buy one of the bikes mentioned above? i have checked the competitive cyclist size chart but all the HT angle etc' that it told about my size didn't really mean much to me. so thank you for taking the time and helping (i would not had read such a long post.. hehe).
thanks a bunch.
Daniel.

Comments

• bobones
    bobones Posts: 1,215