jamieblackford
jamieblackford Posts: 59
edited May 2015 in Road beginners
Hi everyone. I'm Jamie from Redditch, 26 years old. I'm new to road cycling but have been into mountain biking/ cross country biking for 12 months or so. I found myself looking into road bikes more and more and finally took the plunge and ordered a Specialized Allez sport 2015 in monster green. Having never ridden a road bike before Ive nothing to compare it to except my mountain to which the differences are obvious. Collected the bike yesterday and completed a quick 5 miles this evening to see how it feels. I'm probably not the perfect fit to the bike as yet regarding saddle hight, clear position etc but I've followed guides and videos best I can and all seems pretty good with my current setup. This was my first time with clipless pedals and cleats and suprised myself how confident and simple i found it. I will be looking to get some proper mileage under my belt as soon as I have the correct accessories, saddle bag/puncture kit etc. All in all enjoyed my first road bike experience and quickly gained confidence throughout the ride, and am looking forward to the next one.

C1685C35-880C-4A66-BFDB-56018A694E66.jpg
"Great minds think a bike"

Comments

• wotnoshoeseh
    wotnoshoeseh Posts: 531
    Welcome - congrats on the new bike.
    Lovin' that colour
  • Thanks pal. The other option in this version Allez was matt black which I usually would of opted for, but the more I looked at this colour the more it grew on me. I'm really happy with it.
  • Can anybody tell me if the wheels on my bike are compatible with tubeless wheels? The wheels are Axis Classic.
  • Record11Ti
    Record11Ti Posts: 74
    Can anybody tell me if the wheels on my bike are compatible with tubeless wheels? The wheels are Axis Classic.

No, they are not.
  • Philly8mt
    Philly8mt Posts: 552
    Liking the green! Allez is a cracking bike .... Enjoy it :)
    Still thinking of something clever to say!
  • hanhamreds