Spokes.cc - An image sharing social network for cyclists

JoeKersh
JoeKersh Posts: 18
edited May 2015 in MTB general
Hi everybody,

I'm Joe, I am a UK web developer and for the past few months i've been working on a new social network for the cycling community called Spokes.

Spokes will be primarily an image sharing platform, allowing bike riders to share their latest photographs whether its an event, a photo of friends, scenery, a route plan, a bike check, head cam pictures or anything else.

Users can follow people with interesting posts, they can favourite pictures and comment on them and connect with new users easily.

Photos can be uploaded by anybody along with a description, title, location and information on camera settings.

Photos can be tagged with specific words or phrases allowing people to search by tag and find exactly what they are looking for.

I don't want Spokes to try and compete with other social platforms, so i have made it easy to share your images in other places like Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Pinterest.

I have also tried to make it as community friendly as i possibly can with a clean, minimal design, no adverts and design focus primarily on the images that are being uploaded.

I intend to launch Spokes in about two weeks time, and for it to be a success i need your help to get interest from the beginning. I am just one man and a computer, i do not have funding, contacts or 3rd party help. It is just me. :(

Please, visit the website and drop your email in the box to be the first to know when Spokes goes live, and maybe lend a hand by sharing it with your friends :)

http://spokes.cc

Also, I still have a couple of weeks left for development, so let me know here any features you want and ill do my best to include them from launch.

Plans for the future:
HD Video footage (GoPro etc)
Direct and instant messaging
Mobile apps
Interactive off road and on road route plans using Google maps with reviews and recommendations