Quick mountain biking questionnaire

Greenl
Greenl Posts: 3
edited April 2015 in MTB general
Hello, I was wondering if some of you would be willing to do a quick questionnaire. I am a design student looking to create a First Aid Kit specifically for mountain biking or similar sports.
The questionairre asks a couple questions about specific brands but I am in no way affiliated with said brands, it's just a part of the brief I was assigned.
Thank you
http://goo.gl/forms/7PTwLUVM52

Comments

• nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    A bit different. But can't do it as I do not take a first aid kit with me. I have never bought a first aid kit as I take my own first aid items. Which means that I am 100% gap of with what I take but it ain't a kit.

I have a first aid kit in the car. No idea what is in it as I have never needed it but when it expires and has to be replaced I might look into it.
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • kajjal
    kajjal Posts: 3,380
    I do the same, as really you can only carry a few bits to clean cuts etc. and cover them up. Also some pain killers just in case. Anything more drastic means a phone call.
  • stubs
    stubs Posts: 5,001
    All I take is a Tick removal tool and a small tube of antiseptic ointment. I always have Gaffer Tape with me and that makes a decent plaster to get you home or to emergency.
    Fig rolls: proof that god loves cyclists and that she wants us to do another lap
  • rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    I carry a very minimal first aid kit with only a few essentials for genuine emergencies. Anything else (cuts & grazes etc) can wait until back to the car.
    A very small device displaying grid ref would be handy when calling emergency services.
  • RockmonkeySC, OS do the thing you are looking for, I have just acquired it.

Called OS Locate and you can get it from the app or apple stores.
  • Greenl