Opinion Please

Jammin34
Jammin34 Posts: 36
edited January 2015 in MTB buying advice
http://www.cube.eu/uk/bikes/mtb-hardtai ... reen-2015/

Can I have your thoughts and opinions as I can't find any reviews as of yet !

I'm really keen on it so far but want to be sure before spending £1k

I was hooked on the Boardman Pro before I found this but feel the Cube is better all round, would you agree ?

Comments

• poah
    poah Posts: 3,369
    looks ok other than the tyres and the lack of ABS+ on the fork which can be bought for about £40
  • http://www.boardmanbikes.com/mtb/29er_pro.html

Would you then say the Boardman is actually better in spec generally and is definitely worth the £849.99 price tag ?

I'm still learning and was advised a 650b was better than a 29er and the boardman is a 29er which put me off slightly because the handlings not as good as a 650b in the respects I'm new to riding.
  • njee20
    njee20 Posts: 9,613
    One wheelsize isnt better than the other, they're different.
  • poah
    poah Posts: 3,369
    njee20 wrote:
    One wheelsize isnt better than the other, they're different.

unless its 26 :lol:
  • mattyfez
    mattyfez Posts: 638
    Acoustic guitars come in 12 or 14 fret designs, unless you have a specific need for either, then it's not really an issue.
  • So what if ask what out of the two would you buy ?

What would you choose based in best bike in general for cost ?

Boardman Pro £849

Cube £999
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    Which is better depends on 3 things
    1/ where you ride (type of riding)
    2/ How YOU ride
    3/ what YOU like

I don't like 29ers and not yet tried a 650B....
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • Trails, woodlands, very little road and nothing over technical and crazy.