Commuting daily on a bike - what are you main problems / big

midasmk1
midasmk1 Posts: 2
edited November 2014 in Commuting chat
Hey All,

Im in my final year at Uni doing Transport Design, and on with my major project, with the idea of creating a few concepts in the next couple of weeks.

One of my projects is to improve the daily commute for cyclists, and my question really, is what problems / issues occur?

I've been out on my bicycle today, and nearly got ran off the road a few times, especially by buses. I can imagine in a more urban environment like this,
that this is a bigger problem? That and the weather are the biggest issues that spring to mind?

If you could share some of your issues / problems with cycling, it would be great!

Thanks in advance

Sam

Comments

• The weather in the UK is fine 99% of the time. If there's an issue, I'd say it's the other traffic on the road. Quite how that shows up depends upon where you ride.
    ROAD < Scott Foil HMX Di2, Volagi Liscio Di2, Jamis Renegade Elite Di2, Cube Reaction Race > ROUGH
  • DrLex
    DrLex Posts: 2,142
    This time of year? Pheasants launching themselves out of the hedgerows on a collision course. Luckily no Guns up at that time of the morning.
  • jamesco
    jamesco Posts: 687
    midasmk1 wrote:
    I've been out on my bicycle today, and nearly got ran off the road a few times, especially by buses. I can imagine in a more urban environment like this, that this is a bigger problem? That and the weather are the biggest issues that spring to mind?