should i go for it?

Theodwros_Kalomoiros
edited November 2014 in MTB buying advice
hey guys

i have been riding my bike for about 8 months and recently a very close friend of mine offered me one of his bikes so i am kinda willing to sell my bike to get this one..

so without any further adieu, the deal is like that

i sell my bike for 500 euros ---->http://www.mhw-bike.com/sale/hardtail/1052/cube-attention-26-greyngreen-2014 i have cycled 1700 km( i have found a buyer)

and the *new* bike is that one
>http://mountain-bikes.findthebest.com/l/3974/2012-Cube-Reaction-Pro this is sold for 900 euros

i have riden this bike for 10 km. It is very comfortable and the performance is outstanding , it has like 1000 km of use and brand new breaksets 400euros worth(i will post the brand and the model of the brakes as soon as i learn it) also it has been stored indoors and never hit the road,in other words it was used only as a trail bike for less than a year

i use the bike mostly to commute to schooll 6 km a day and ride easy trails at the weekends ...

what do you think should i go for it?is it a good offer or not?

as i am new to mtb any thought and advice will be much appreciated.

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    I wouldn't pay £900 for that. £600 max.
  • Well can you please tell me the reasons why you don't think it would be a good purchase,and why do you think that 900€[~780£ ] is too much for this bike, any help is really appreciated by the way
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    It's not bad - but not the best fork. Nice cranks though - it's worth doing for the 400 Euro it will cost you, and is 5lbs lighter.
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    I agree, it's a decent upgrade for the money.

Of course used bike prices can vary considerably between locations....