Why blame wiggle or hate on them?

sigorman85
sigorman85 Posts: 2,536
edited October 2014 in Road general
I'm fairly new to cycling and have seen the blame wiggle or people not liking them could some explain to me why?

Sorry if I have missed the point
When i die I just hope the wife doesn't sell my stuff for what I told her I paid for it other wise someone will be getting a mega deal!!!

De rosa superking 888 di2

Comments

• rnath
    rnath Posts: 176
    Well... have to say I've had nothing but excellent service from them over the years. I guess it's the way of the web that the negatives will always seem louder than the positives. I dunno... they're a shop - if you don't like what they do or how they do it (for whatever reason) you can shop elsewhere :roll:
  • It's a long story. There was a thread by Speedking where he had a go at Wiggle. I think, most, if not all, sided with Wiggle in relation to the thing complained of. If I could find it on the search I would.

That begat the phrase "I blame Wiggle." So now whether it's Wiggle involved, or not, their fault, or not, you should always blame Wiggle.
    My blog: http://www.roubaixcycling.cc (kit reviews and other musings)
    https://twitter.com/roubaixcc
    Facebook? No. Just say no.
  • DKay
    DKay Posts: 1,652
    It's a long story. There was a thread by Speedking where he had a go at Wiggle. I think, most, if not all, sided with Wiggle in relation to the thing complained of. If I could find it on the search I would.

That begat the phrase "I blame Wiggle." So now whether it's Wiggle involved, or not, their fault, or not, you should always blame Wiggle.

I made this meme ages ago, specifically for use on all retailer-based moans where people register on the forum, just for the sole reason to prove how in the wrong they are and to invite redicule from all and sundry.

53731589.jpg

P.S. I've always had great service from Wiggle and I've bought A LOT of stuff from them over the years.
  • Buckie2k5