Condor Tempo

marcusjb
marcusjb Posts: 2,412
edited October 2014 in Your road bikes
I've been riding fixed for about 4 years now on an On-One Pompino. All of my commuting (not a regular commute, but 2 to 3 times a week into town, and a couple of times a month out to my main office, which is about an 80km roundtrip) and quite a lot of my winter training laps of Richmond Park etc. have been on fixed.

I only do about 4500km a year on fixed, but sort of fancied upping that a little. So when I saw that Condor were doing the Tempo in orange, it set a little idea in my head, that wouldn't go away. I have an orange Fratello that I do most of my distance riding on and it's now done Paris-Brest-Paris, London-Edinburgh-London and a few other 1000km+ events.

Anyway - it was a good time to buy a smarter fixed, so I spoke with Condor. Two things I didn't like about the frame - S3X bosses and the fact there was only one set of bottle bosses on it (which would be fine if it were just for commuting, but as I fancy doing some longer stuff on it, I wanted two sets). It would cost me an extra £100 to have those two things sorted out, and a 20 week lead time. Ah well - I wasn't going to be riding the new bike for the summer as planned.

Anyway - it arrived, exactly on schedule. It matches my Fratello perfectly and I've been able to transfer the measurements across from it.

The build is:

Frameset - Condor Tempo with Condor carbon forks
Brakes - Velo Orange Grand Cru deep drops
Brake levers - Tektro RL340
Stem and handlebars - Condor stem and Nitto Noodle bars
Seatpost - Velo Orange Grand Cru
Saddle - Brooks Cambium C17
Cranks - Sugino 75
Chainring - Sugino Zen
BB - Sugino 75
Chain - KMC Z1X INOX
Sprockets - EAI Superstars
Rear wheel - Velo Orange Grand Cru fixed/fixed with H Plus Son TB14 in polished chrome with DT Competition spokes (32)
Front wheel (not pictured as spokes haven't arrived yet)- Shimano Dura Ace 7900 with same rim and spokes as above (28)
SKS Mudguards