Final University Project Survey - Chronic Injuries in Cyclis

BenjaminFreeman
BenjaminFreeman Posts: 9
edited October 2014 in MTB general
Hi,

I'm studying product design and technology at Brighton University and for my final design project, I am looking to address both comfort on the bicycle, and prevention of chronic illnesses as a result of cycling.

Specifically I am looking into our interaction with the saddle, and how this area could perhaps be the cause of unreported injuries and therefore improved.

If you could perhaps take two minutes to fill out this brief survey, and due to the perhaps sensitive nature of the discussion, please be assured the results are completely anonymous and will be used in the context of my academic work, and won't be shared with any other party.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/C35Q9ZQ

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and hopefully completing my questions. If you wish to discuss it further or have any queries please don't hesitate to message me.

Cheers!

Ben Freeman

Comments

• nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    so basically you assume that people have one bike.

and you want to know if they have caused themselves any injury from there saddle.

Poor.
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • bennett_346
    bennett_346 Posts: 5,029
    nicklouse wrote:
    so basically you assume that people have one bike.

and you want to know if they have caused themselves any injury from there saddle.

Poor.
    To be honest any university level research done on survey monkey is poor anyway.
  • mcnultycop
    mcnultycop Posts: 2,143
    I'm not sure chronic is the right term.
  • Chunkers1980
    Chunkers1980 Posts: 8,035
    and Cyclis is the 'best' form of aids
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    Pants......