Trek Ex 8 Fuel Upgrade Options

shidevil
shidevil Posts: 34
edited October 2014 in MTB buying advice
Hi Chaps,

Pondering upgrading the Trek Fuel EX8, or Upgrading to a new Bike. I am trying to work out the benefits of doing so, against buying another bike. I ride Trails etc, Dalby and Cannock, that type of all terrain. I wondered if anyone had thoughts on areas of upgrade. I am relatively new to all the components on offer, as just tend to ride. I have already upgraded to a Reverb and I am Tubeless with Nobby Nick UST's.

Brakes:SLX hydraulic disc
Cassette:Shimano HG62 11-36, 10-speed
Cranks:M552, 42/32/24
Fork:Evolution Series 32 Float w/DRCV, CTD (climb-trail-descend) damper, rebound, E2 tapered steerer, 15QR thru axle, 130mm travel, tuned by Trek in California
Derailleur:SLX, direct mount
Front Hub:sealed cartridge bearing, 15mm alloy axle
Front Tyre:Bontrager
Front Tyre Size:26x2.2Grips/Tape:Race Lite, lock-on
Handlebar:Race Lite Low Riser, 31.8mm, 15mm rise, 9 degree sweep
Headset Type:IS-2, E2, fully integrated alloy cartridge
Rear Derailleur:Deore XT Shadow
Rear Hub:sealed cartridge bearing, alloy axle
Rear Shock:Evolution Series Float w/DRCV, CTD (climb-trail-descend) damper, rebound, tuned by Trek in California, 7.25x2.0
Rear Tyre:Bontrager
Rims:Duster Disc 32-hole
Saddle:Evoke 2, chromoly rails
Seatpost:Rhythm Elite, 31.6mm, zero offsetShifters:SLX, 10-speed
Stem:Race Lite, 31.8mm, 7 degree
Bike: Yeti SB5C
Car TVR Sagaris and TVR T350

Comments

• nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    You have not had it a month yet so go ride it.

Then you will see what you don't get on with.

Pointless changing stuff if you either don't know what you don't like or it is not wornout.
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • nicklouse wrote:
    You have not had it a month yet so go ride it.

Then you will see what you don't get on with.