Best Deal?

NEWBiker0928
NEWBiker0928 Posts: 3
edited August 2014 in Road buying advice
Hey all,
I am fairly new to cycling and am planning to make a road bike purchase soon. There's an overwhelming amount of detail in the road bike world that's making selecting the right bike a serious challenge for me. Hopefully you guys can help me figure out which bike would best suit my needs and what the best deal might be.

Considerations
-I just moved to Denver (from FL) so am expecting to encounter some serious climbing
-I don't plan on riding competitively, just for exercise
-I do hope to achieve the fitness level required to push myself to 100mile rides, so comfort is a key factor in a bike

The first issue I encountered was deciding whether to purchase a new bike vs a used one. A new bike would obv be safer, with manufacturer warranty and bike shop servicing. But for the same price the LBS charges on new bikes, I see much higher end models with better components on craigslist(CL). What other considerations should I make in this regard?

With that being said, there are several bikes I am considering. Which of the following bikes is the best deal? Also, are there notable differences between these bike types/geometries/components that would make them a good or bad fit for a beginner?

Here's what I've found (They all have the right frame size to fit me)

NEW
1.) 2013 Orbea Orca B105 (Full Carbon w/ Shimano 105s) on sale for $1,699
2.) 2015 Specialized Allez (aluminum w/ Shimano Tiagra) $1,179
3.) 2013 Specialized Allez (aluminum w/ Shimano 105s) $1,200

The 2015 Allez has integrated brake cables and a much nicer paint (looks matter just a little bit)
But the 2013 Allez, for essentially the same price has upgraded, albeit older, components. 15' Tiagra vs 13' 105s.. Better Deal?