Full suss recommendations

MC2014
MC2014 Posts: 34
edited August 2014 in MTB beginners
Hi guys,

I've been riding a hardtail for 2 years now and as I'm growing in experience and confidence I feel that I'm ready to upgrade to a full suss.

I ride singletrack and trail centres like llandegla and Cannock chase and also more downhill type routes.

I'm looking to spend between £1.5k - £2.5k, I want to buy new and don't mind the older models like 2013 if there still available to get a better spec for my money.

Ideally I'm looking for either a 650b or 26er, I have rode a 29er and do not like the feel of the ride.
Also between 130mm - 150mm front travel would be ideal (160mm may be to much)

I know canyon,YT and rose bikes would be the best value for the money but I don't like the fact that there not based in the uk incase anything does wrong or neither do I want to wait 3+ months for it to arrive.

Anybody seen any amazing clearance deals or any new bikes due to be released?

So what could you guys recommend me?

Thankyou in advance for any advice :)

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    Rose do have a UK agent unlike YT and Canyon so worth considering, I believe they also have demo bikes in the UK.
    Boardman are worth looking at, excellent value for money and at the cheaper end of your price range.
    The Nukeproof Mega TR is near the top end but still very good for the price and hilariously good fun to ride if you like to push hard and get airborne a lot.
    This is £20 over your budget but a very good bike for a great price http://www.freeborn.co.uk/devinci-dixon ... -bike-2013
  • MC2014
    Yeah I believe his name is Finlay Paton? But I couldn't seem to find his contact details anywhere.

Funnily enough I'm currently riding a boardman HT which is a great bike but I'd like a change. Preferably I'd love to keep it as a second bike but due to lack of storage space it wouldn't be practical.