Hoodoo or Vitus

Bandito365
Bandito365 Posts: 5
edited July 2014 in MTB buying advice
Hi guys, I'm looking to buy my first mountain bike in this next few days.

I was originally going for the Voodoo Hoodoo for €500 from Halfords until I saw the Vitus Nucleus 275.
As I'm a complete and utter novice, I basically would like a few opinions on which is the better bike

Voodoo Hoodoo http://www.halfords.ie/cycling/bikes/mountain-bikes/voodoo-hoodoo-mountain-bike-2013-2014-20 €500

Vitus Nucleus 275 http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/ie/en/vitus-bikes-nucleus-275-hardtail-bike-2014/rp-prod107043 €573

Which bike? :shock:

Thanks!

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    The voodoo would be my choice. It has a better fork and doesn't loose out anywhere else.
  • Thanks Rockmonkey

Thats all I really needed to hear :mrgreen:
  • wmorgs
    wmorgs Posts: 113
    The Hoodoo Was Down In Halfords A Week Ago So Might Be Idea To Have Word With Staff.
    It Was Down To £399 thats without looking for the British Cycle Membership and other codes mate.
  • wmorgs wrote:
    The Hoodoo Was Down In Halfords A Week Ago So Might Be Idea To Have Word With Staff.
    It Was Down To £399 thats without looking for the British Cycle Membership and other codes mate.
    Its down to €500 still according to the website (Irish Halfords). They were meant to have it in for me today but the delivery wont be there now til Monday.

I was assured they would price match the online price at €500 and there's a distinct possibility I could be getting a further 10% off :mrgreen:
  • wmorgs
    wmorgs Posts: 113
    Halfords and their dodgy sales, it's always been £499. Except last week it was £399.

At either of those prices still best buy at that price point mate.
    But I think you get 10% if you book online that's £50 off and others available if google mate :)