Garmin Connect is *&%(($* rubbish

london-red
london-red Posts: 1,266
edited July 2014 in Commuting chat
That is all.

Comments

• Wigster
    Wigster Posts: 47
    I used it for the first time tonight, worked a treat for me?
    Cannondale Caad 8 Sora
    QuadLock iPhone 5 Mount / Garmin Edge 810 [HRM / Cadence]
    Swissstop Flash Pro Green Brakes
    2 x Cube Bottle Cages
    Pedals: SHIMANO R540 - Shoes: Shimano R088
  • london-red
    london-red Posts: 1,266
    Tried to create a simple course. Crashed everything and the whole of Garmin Connect not available. Used Strava's new course creation tool instead, which is only in Beta, and it worked a treat.

Seriously, I've been using Garmin for a few years now on and off, and it really is a crap experience.
  • meanredspider
    meanredspider Posts: 12,337
    Yes - Connect is very poor and the new version is very slow. I really hope somebody will come up with serious competitor to Garmin because I get the sense that they've become "fat, dumb and happy"
    ROAD < Scott Foil HMX Di2, Volagi Liscio Di2, Jamis Renegade Elite Di2, Cube Reaction Race > ROUGH
  • rolf_f
    rolf_f Posts: 16,015
    Yes - Connect is very poor and the new version is very slow. I really hope somebody will come up with serious competitor to Garmin because I get the sense that they've become "fat, dumb and happy"

They already have but most people will only countenance a competitor to Garmin that has "Garmin" written on the box.
    Faster than a tent.......
  • richk
    richk Posts: 564
    Their recent upgrade has been so pitiful that I'm seriously considering moving all my rides to Strava. It's only dealing with all the commutes (currently private, which I'd want to remain that way) that is stopping me.
    There is no secret ingredient...
  • meanredspider
    Rolf F wrote:

They already have but most people will only countenance a competitor to Garmin that has "Garmin" written on the box.