Upgrading components

cjpowl6818
cjpowl6818 Posts: 17
edited July 2014 in MTB workshop & tech
Hi I am a newbie at this and need to ask someone that knows about bikes.
I have a 2005 Cannondale Jeckll I am wanting to upgrade the Brakes to hydrolic and change the shifter's and front and back derailleur's. I already bought the Shimano 596 brakes and rt 56 rotors and want to buy the Shimano Deore M590 3x9-Speed Shifter Set, what derailleur's will I need to buy that will work with the shifter set I am going to buy.
All Jekylls require a standard "bottom-pull" type front derailleur with a
31.8mm clamp diameter.
Because the front derailleur mounts to the swingarm, and has a limited
range of vertical adjustment, some derailleur designs (like Shimano
"Top Swing") are not compatible.

This is what is on the Cannondale Jeckll.

Frame Jekyll
Fork Manitou Splice Super 100/130 w/ RTWD
Rear Shock Fox Float RL Pro Pedal
Rims Sun Black Eye Disc, 32 hole
Hubs Cannondale Fire Disc
Spokes DT Champion
Tires IRC Serac XC, 26 x 2.1"
Pedals Wellgo alloy cage w/clip and strap
Crank TruVatiV IsoFlow, 22/32/44
Chain Shimano 9-speed
Rear Cogs SRAM PG-950, 11-34
Bottom Bracket Shimano 4-taper
Front Derailleur Shimano Deore
Rear Derailleur SRAM X-7
Shifters SRAM X-7 Trigger
Handlebars Cannondale Earth, 15 mm rise
Stem Cannondale 3-D Forged
Headset FSA Converter
Brakeset Avid BB5 Disc
Brakelevers Cannondale Earth

Comments

• Chunkers1980
    Chunkers1980 Posts: 8,035
    The front mech will work as is with those Deore shifters. For the rear you need a Shimano Mega9 mech
  • cjpowl6818
    cjpowl6818 Posts: 17