New member: bought a Tarmac SL4 sport

mangetout_rodney
mangetout_rodney Posts: 121
edited June 2014 in Road beginners
Hi all,

I'm new to road biking- just bought a Specialized Tarmac SL4 Sport a couple of days ago, it arrives later this week.
I am coming over from mountain biking- I did the London to Brighton last year on my MTB and decided to get into road bikes intended to do the LtB this year, although it didn't quite go to plan.
I spent a bit of time checking bikes out- I was intending on getting a CAAD8 but decided on getting a carbon frame and I liked the look of the Specialized.

Sigma Sport in London have been great in helping me get what I want- the fitting really helped I think.
Looking forward to getting out on the new bike.

Comments

• Colinthecop
    Colinthecop Posts: 996
    Nice choice of bike.... 8)
  • Initialised
    Initialised Posts: 3,047
    Nice choice!
    Welcome to the Specialized Needz club!
    I used to just ride my bike to work but now I find myself going out looking for bigger and bigger hills.
  • Thanks chaps- yes I think it will do me for quite a while.

Shamefully, I am already looking at what upgrades I might do down the line. ;)
  • Colinthecop
    And it's customary to post pics so we can all drool and admire your purchase....
  • And it's customary to post pics so we can all drool and admire your purchase....

Will do, as soon as I get it.
    In the meantime here is my gorgeous 8 year old English Bulldog, Scarlett O'Hairy.

1782530_479413795521740_44272561_o.jpg
  • Colinthecop
    Is that a crack above your skirting board....?

I'm a time served plasterer - if you want that sorted. 8)
  • Is that a crack above your skirting board....

I'm a time served plasterer - if you want that sorted. 8)

LOL- no it is just a mark on the paint.
  • gethinceri
    gethinceri Posts: 1,521
    Is that dog alive?
    I'm a qualified taxidermist-if you want that sorted.
  • New member hazing, is it? ;)

94022694-hazing.jpg
  • Colinthecop