job losses?

Sorry to hear in tonights local BBC news (West) about the companies restructuring and possible loss of jobs.

I sincerely hope any axe does not fall on any of you and you are able to continue with the good work.

Best wishes for the future :D
I disapprove of what you say but will defend....your right to say it. Francois-Marie Arouet Voltaire08 Cotic Soda-deceased!10 Bianchi 928 c2c23 Marin Nicasio2

Comments

• Jeff Jones
    Jeff Jones Posts: 1,865
    Can't really say anything on this due to the way things are but thank you!
    Jeff Jones

Product manager, Sports
  • mercia_man
    mercia_man Posts: 1,431
    As a retired journalist myself, I really hope things work out for the BikeRadar and Cycling Plus teams. My ex-colleagues are going through the same sort of process, with redundancies hanging over everyone and staff trying to do the same job with fewer people, and I know it makes life miserable.

The news today is that 170 Future Publishing jobs are going in UK after losses of £30.6 million and that the cycling and craft part of the business (including BikeRadar and Cycling Plus) has been sold to Immediate Media for £24 million.

All the best to the people working for the cycling magazines and websites. Let's hope BikeRadar remains. It's a useful and interesting resource - apart from the most annoying and intrusive ads I have ever experienced.
  • Jeff Jones
    Jeff Jones Posts: 1,865
    Thank you. The move should be very positive for the cycling division, as well as Immediate, which is a very successful media company, and of course all our readers.
    Jeff Jones

Product manager, Sports
  • Daz555
    Daz555 Posts: 3,976
    Hope job losses (if any) are voluntary and I really hope that these forums survive the transition.
    You only need two tools: WD40 and Duck Tape.
    If it doesn't move and should, use the WD40.
    If it shouldn't move and does, use the tape.
  • Old_Timer
    Old_Timer Posts: 262