What's in your day pack?

Xommul
Xommul Posts: 251
edited May 2014 in MTB general
Hi folks,

I'm new to mountain biking but have been road cycling for some time. I'm off to wales on a 3 day tour of forests and bike parks.

I have a list of what I'm taking in my day pack and was wondering if it needs more or less.

Osprey kestrel 28 day Pack and 2l reservoir
Phone, wallet keys in grip seal bag +£10 cash
Shock and tyre pumps
Multi tool with chain splitter
Spoke key
Spare hanger
Cable ties
Small reel of gaffs tape
Latex gloves
Chain links
2 spare tubes but I'm running tubeless
I have a garmin 810 and to keep it charged have a power monkey and solar panel including the adapters for phone
Small first aid kit
Go pro and spare batt
Anti bacterial hand gel
Energy gel and bars plus usual food of bananas, flap jack, haribo , malt loaf etc
Electrolyte tabs and sachets of energy powder
Spare t shirt and socks (wet weather only)
Spare grip seal bags
Carrier bags to keep stuff dry

Think that's it, seems a lot but it's not that heavy.

So what's missing or what's overkill?

Cheers folks
MTB Trek 4300 Disc 1999
Road Rose Carbon Pro RS Custom
Canyon Spectral AL 7.9 29er

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    What's the REAL reason you carry cable ties, gaffer tape and latex gloves? It's not for fixing your bike is it?
  • Xommul
    Ha ha... Brilliant that does Sound well dodgy I guess, just for those breakdown emergency times!
    MTB Trek 4300 Disc 1999
  • 7448stewart
    7448stewart Posts: 79
    Bit too much if u ask me but it all depends on what type of riding u will be doing? An how far ull be from ur base ur staying at of a night or ur car in the day
  • Angus Young
    Angus Young Posts: 3,063
    Bit too much if u ask me but it all depends on what type of riding u will be doing? An how far ull be from ur base ur staying at of a night or ur car in the day

Is your keyboard broken?