Just pulled the trigger...

mrfpb
mrfpb Posts: 4,569
edited April 2014 in Commuting chat
... On a. Genesis CdF 2014.

http://www.edinburghbicycle.com/product ... ross-bikes

15% off at Edinburgh bike co-op. (Ends today)
12 months interest free credit. No worries about cycle schemes complicating my pension and tax credits.

I looked at the Kaffenback for ages, but the sale price and credit terms swung it for me. I'm quite happy to take Sora over Tiagra, as I've been riding cheap shimano for 9 years on my Ridgeback Speed.

Comments

• I have the 2013 version, really nice bike but weighs a fuggin tonne. Also swapped the stock tyres for Vittoria Cross XN Pro's.
    I'm sorry you don't believe in miracles
  • mrfpb
    This is my first drop bar bike after nine years on a 15kg hybrid, so it'll be light for me. I think the CDF is 12kg. I'm not a weight weenie or KoM chaser, more fully loaded commuter or day tourer. Doing ridelondonsurrey100 this summer so wanted something to do that and the longer commutes.
  • drlodge
    drlodge Posts: 4,826
    mrfpb wrote:
    Doing ridelondonsurrey100 this summer so wanted something to do that and the longer commutes.

I hope you have suitable gears for Leith Hill ;-)
    WyndyMilla Massive Attack | Rourke 953 | Condor Italia 531 Pro | Boardman CX Pro | DT Swiss RR440 Tubeless Wheels
    Find me on Strava
  • MonkeyMonster
    MonkeyMonster Posts: 4,628
    drlodge wrote:
    mrfpb wrote:
    Doing ridelondonsurrey100 this summer so wanted something to do that and the longer commutes.

I hope you have suitable gears for Leith Hill ;-)

I think you meant to say, I hope you can man the fudge up Leith Hill... gearing schmeering
    Le Cannon [98 Cannondale M400] [FCN: 8]
    The Mad Monkey [2013 Hoy 003] [FCN: 4]
  • drlodge
    drlodge Posts: 4,826
    34 x 30 ... you'll be fine.
    WyndyMilla Massive Attack | Rourke 953 | Condor Italia 531 Pro | Boardman CX Pro | DT Swiss RR440 Tubeless Wheels
    Find me on Strava
  • notsoblue