Dissertation Question

GregSharman
GregSharman Posts: 3
edited January 2014 in MTB general
Hi Everyone,

Apologies for the interruption however I would very much appreciate it if you could help me with some research I am doing for my final year dissertation!

I’m a third year student at Staffordshire University and my dissertation is based around the effects (or possibly lack of) that GPS applications, such as ‘Strava’, are having on the Mountain Biking community and the trails that they use. If you have a few minutes to spare (it doesn’t matter if you use these applications or not!) it would be a great help if you could fill out my simple online questionnaire, it only has 10 questions and they’re mostly multiple choice!

Thank-you for your responses,
Greg

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/5JC5VDB

Comments

• Cookeh
    Cookeh Posts: 351
    Done.

Reasonably well structured questions, the last two questions could have done with a wider set of answers imo though.
  • Chunkers1980
    Chunkers1980 Posts: 8,035
    The last 2 are rubbish questions.

Mountain biking is NOT based around trail centres.
  • Cheers,
    I've added additional comment sections to the questions you've mentioned to allow for any other thoughts you may have.
  • Not a bad survey compared to some of the dross we see on here. However.....
    If you're asking people how long they've been riding, I'd suggest against using open text boxes. You're making life hard for yourself collecting the results as you'll have people writing allsorts (eg, 5, five, fvie, V, bacon).

If you must have it as a text response, you should at least place some data validation rules on it so people can't just enter random responses.
  • jesus ive slipped into a new age bracket
  • Angus Young
    Angus Young Posts: 3,063
    jesus ive slipped into a new age bracket

You filled in a survey and it turned you into a hippy? Wow!
    All the gear, no idea and loving the smell of jealousy in the morning.