Guerciotti Cartesio, Cube AGREE GTC PRO, or GIANT TCR 1!?

Nellyphwee
Nellyphwee Posts: 6
edited January 2014 in Road buying advice
Hi all!

I am new to this site and thought this is the place to get some good advice!?

I've been riding my road bike for a couple of years and have decided it time to upgrade to my first carbon bike.
I am currently riding a 7005 aluminium frame with a sora group set. I'm 6ft 2" and weight 15.3st and will be using the bike for commuting to and from work (18 miles a day) and long weekend rides. There are three bikes that jump out at me which are a Guerciotti Cartesio with a 105 group set, a Cube AGREE GTC PRO (2014) with a 105 group set, and a Giant TCR 1 (2013) with an ultegra group set. Its important for me that the bike is comfortable on long rides but I do also enjoy a fast blast to and from work. If anyone owns or has had a ride on either any constructive advice would be appreciated.

I've also been looking at planet x and Condor bikes... Would I benefit from one of these over my top there?

I am swayed towards the Cube over the other two because I love the styling and the gear on it. I also own a Cube 29er hard tail MTB which I ride hard and I am very impressed with the build quality and components (German engineering). I know I can't compare a road bike to a MTB but it tempting to stick with a brand you know performs. Personal preference is key and we are truly spoilt for choice as there are a lot of tasty kit out there. Guerciotti and Giant bikes are very nice bits of kit also with good components, but I haven't any experience with either..uugggh!

If anyone can pass on some of there wisdom or thoughts...please :D

Thanks

Comments

• w00dster
    w00dster Posts: 880
    Hi Nellyphwee,
    I can only comment on my experience with my Giant TCR Comp 1.
    I must have looked at a just about every bike on the market before I purchased my TCR. I'm very happy with it, gearing is very good. It's also Ultegra as you know.